2020欧洲杯足球直播比分

Cardigan Mountain School A boarding and day school for boys in grades 6 through 9
Cardigan student in chapel dress smiling and waving to the camera

Fall 2020 Planning

Cardigan Mountain School plans to fully reopen for Academic Year 2020-2021 in a hybrid format. This will include in-person, on-campus learning and parallel remote learning for those who are unable to arrive on campus in time for registration which is currently scheduled August 21 – August 27, 2020.


Parent Action Items

Posted August 4, 2020

If you have not yet done so, please complete and submit the 2020 Campus Arrival Form and 2020 Student Travel Form2020欧洲杯足球直播比分 by August 14 or as soon as possible. Thank you!


Parent Meetings: Follow-up, recordings, and FAQs

Posted July 30, 2020

2020欧洲杯足球直播比分Cardigan hosted three virtual parent meetings during the month of July including such discussions as preparing your son for the upcoming year, the campus arrival & registration procedures, and our 2020-21 academic, residential and athletic program. 

The recorded video, slide presentations, and FAQs from all three meetings are a helpful resource and are available on the 2020-21 Parent Meetings Page.


Fall 2020 Updates from the Head of School

Student Summer Reading List

Posted July 10, 2020

Dear Cardigan Families,

As we near the mid-way point of a shortened summer, we hope that you are enjoying time with friends and family. In planning for a unique and full academic year at Cardigan, we have pressed pause on issuing a formal statement in regard to summer reading in order to allow all of our new and returning boys to get some much needed downtime after a challenging spring. 

Cardigan’s approach to summer reading provides the boys the ‘choice to choose’ books based on their interests. At the eighth grade level, we do have one required read, Over, Under, Sideways, Down, a 30-page graphic novel that explores the plight of refugee children. Boys entering grade eight will also be asked to choose one additional book to read. 

A list of the choices for each grade level can be found here.

We feel strongly that giving boys the opportunity to choose books that interest them is an important element in their development as readers. A wide variety of books and options has been thoughtfully crafted by our academic team. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me or Assistant Dean of Academics & PEAKS Department Chair Jarrod Caprow with any questions regarding summer reading. 

2020欧洲杯足球直播比分 All the best, 

Jamie Welsh 
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@alfratco.com

Frequently Asked Questions

2020-21 Calendar

Helpful Contacts


Josh LeRoy
Assistant Head of School & 
Dean of Faculty

jleroy@alfratco.com

Steve Solberg
Assistant Head of School &
Chief Financial Officer

ssolberg@alfratco.com

Joe Burnett
Director of Development & 
International Relations

jburnett@alfratco.com

Jamie Welsh
Dean of Academics
jwelsh@alfratco.com

Nick Nowak
Director of Student Life
nnowak@alfratco.com

Danielle Fedele
Dean of Students
dfedele@alfratco.com

Karen Gray
Director of Health Services
kgray@alfratco.com

Trish Hutchinson
School Counselor
thutchinson@alfratco.com

Erzi Willems
Travel Coordinator
ewillems@alfratco.com

Nichole Marcy
Registrar
nmarcy@alfratco.com

Ryan Frost
Director of Athletics
rfrost@alfratco.com

Chip Audett
Director of Admissions
caudett@alfratco.com

Michel Gray
Director of Technology
mgray@alfratco.com

Kris Langetieg
Director of Secondary School Counseling
klangetieg@alfratco.com

Coronavirus Resources